Ogun SWAN Members Elect New Leaders, As Ogunsiji Becomes Chairman - oguncitynews


Wednesday 19 July 2023

Ogun SWAN Members Elect New Leaders, As Ogunsiji Becomes Chairman

By Yusuf Olatunji 

The members of Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Ogun state chapter has elected new leaders to oversee the affairs of the Association for thr next 3Years as Michael Azeez-Ogunsiji Emerged as Chairman.

The election held on Wednesday 19th of July, 2023 at the Association's Secretariat, MKO Abiola Stadium, Kuto Abeokuta the state capital.

The newly chairman, Ogunsiji emerged unopposed and Taiwo Fabajo got 23 votes to emerged as the vice chairman.

Segun Folarin emerged as the secretary of the Association with 15 votes ahead Hakeem Adegbenro who got 8 votes.

Michael Adesanya emerged as Treasurer with 23 votes and Bayo Adegboyega emerged Assistant Secretary with 23 votes.

In his acceptance speech, Ogunsiji appreciated all the members, past and present leaders of the Association especially the outgoing chairman for his trust in him to support him to be his successor.

He promised to continue to reconfigure the Association to the envy and admiration of everyone within and outside its fold.

He also appealed to the State Ministry of Youths and Sports, State Sports Council, Chairmen of different sports associations and philanthropists to recognize and consider SWAN as partners in progress in the development of sports in Ogun State, Nigeria and the world at large.

Also present at the election venue are the former chairmen, National leaders of the Association, former and present leaders of NUJ.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here