ASELGON Applauds Osun Governor, Senator Adeleke For Appointing Ex- LG Chairmen - oguncitynews


Thursday 1 December 2022

ASELGON Applauds Osun Governor, Senator Adeleke For Appointing Ex- LG Chairmen

By Yusuf  Olatunii

ABEOKUTA - The National President of Association of EX-Local Government Chairmen of Nigeria (ASELGON), Hon. Albert Asipa has commended the newly elected governor of Osun state, Senator Ademola Adeleke for appointing former council chairmen into key positions in his cabinet.

ASELGON equally commended Governors of Ondo, Oyo, Lagos, Ogun, and Osun States for appointing members of the Association into various strategic positions in their respective states.

The National President said in a statement issued in Abeokuta on Wednesday, said the inclusion of the past council chairmen in the cabinet positions was a pointer to the rapid development that is set to be unleashed in the South West states at the grassroots as they would bring their wealth of experiences to bear at the State Executive Council level.

Asipa assured that the association would cooperate with the Governors towards achieving their visions for their various states.

He advised the Governors to embrace Local Government autonomy as a strategy to promote rural transformation while shedding the heavy load around them.

The National President lauded the newly inaugurated Governor of Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke for his open declaration in his inaugural address to the good people of Osun State that Local Governments under his watch would enjoy autonomy as stipulated in the constitution.

He called on Senator Adeleke to stand by his words as it would be a great achievement for his administration.

Amongst the members appointed across the states  were, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Ondo State, Hon. Akinwunmi Sowore; the Deputy Chief Staff to the Governor of Oyo State, Hon Babafemi Ademola Ojo; the Commissioner for Women Affairs, Ogun State, Hon Funmi Efuwape; The Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Lagos State; Hon. Yetunde Arobieke, the Commissioner for Home Affairs, Lagos State; Job. Anofi Elegushi, the Chairman, Lagos State Local Government Service Commission, Hon Kamal Bayewu; newly appointed Secretary to the State Government, Osun State, Hon Teslim Igbalaye; and the Chief of Staff to the Governor of Osun State, Hon. Kazeem Akinleye.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here